Livinparis

TERMS & GENERAL CONDITIONS

The present general conditions govern contracts of lodging finalized between LivinParis and its clients (hereafter ‘Clients’ or ‘Residents’).

 

Article 1 – APPLICABLE REGULATIONS

These general terms and conditions form an integral part of the accommodation contract, which is subject to the Tourism Code without any possibility of remaining in the premises or of domiciliation. Under no circumstances may the client take advantage of the legal provisions relating to residential leases under common law, and the client acknowledges and undertakes never to declare the premises that are the subject of the accommodation contract as his or her main residence, unless he or she is held responsible and the present contract is automatically terminated.

 

Article 2 – RESERVATION CONDITIONS

The reservation of an apartment is only valid after acceptation of the reservation by LivinParis. A deposit must be paid by the client before a reservation can be made. If a deposit is not paid, LivinParis may, at its discretion, not accept the reservation. This deposit must be made by means of a valid bank or credit card issued by a well-known established institution known to be solvent and after communication of its parameters, in particular card number and expiry date, or by instant SEPA transfer.

 

Article 3 – TARIFFS AND METHODS OF PAYMENT

Prices are indicated in euro and include all taxes and charges excepting the French ‘taxe de séjour’ (daily tourist tax) and only concern the provision of an apartment.  Any optional services are not included in this price. The ‘taxe de séjour’ (French tourist daily tax) is a maximum of 5€ (five euros) per adult and per night.  Prices are subject to change without notice and optional services are not included in the price, regardless of the country. LivinParis reserves the right to pass on any changes in VAT rates or tourist taxes at the legally applicable rates. The LivinParis company only accepts the following bank or credit cards: Visa, Mastercard and American Express.  Cash payment is possible only for transactions of an amount inferior to 1,000 € (only for persons who are French residents for tax purposes and 15,000 € for foreign residents).

The entire price of the stay must be paid before access to the apartment, as is also the case for any optional services for which there is an additional charge.  The same applies in the case of any extension of the stay.  The reservation is only definitive once these amounts have been paid in full. Early departure will not give rise to any refund.  Any delay in payment will lead to a surcharge of 1.5% per month of delay from the date the invoice is due.

 

Article 4 - DEPOSIT

At check-in and before the keys are handed over the guest gives LivinParis a security deposit against any damage that may occur during the stay in the apartment. The amount of the security deposit is set at 10% of the amount of the reservation, with a minimum of 500 €. This deposit must be paid by authorized bank card and will be returned within three working days of the check-out date if no damage has been found in the apartment. In the event of an anomaly in the apartment on departure, or non-compliance with the internal regulations, the deposit will be returned within one month, after deduction of the costs. If the security deposit is less than the cost of repair of damage, the Client commits to pay the balance of the damage within 48 hours of notification by LivinParis, after which the amount due will be increased by interest at a rate of 1.5% per month of delay.

 

Article 5 – ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE CONDITIONS

LIVINPARIS welcomes the client upon arrival to ensure that the accommodation contract is in order, the payment of the stay and the deposit as well as the handing over of the keys, code and/or badge, and to ensure the visit of the premises (inventory of fixtures). The Client agrees to contact LivinParis within 30 minutes of arrival at the following number: +33 (0)7 87 78 29 13. Check-in time is between 15h00 and 22h; Check-out time is before 11h00. Late arrivals between 20h00 and 22h00 will be charged 30 €. After 22h no check-in is provided or guaranteed. At the time of check-out, the client returns the keys and performs an exit inspection. If no check-out was performed, the rented premises will be assumed to be in the same condition as LivinParis found them after the Client's departure. If the Client has not returned the keys by the end of the check-out time, he/she expressly authorizes LivinParis to repossess the premises, leaving all personal belongings behind, without prejudice to any penalties and damages.

A fee of 300 € will be charged for lost or unreturned keys. Lost or unreturned badges will be charged at 100 €.

 

Article 6 – CANCELLATION AND NO-SHOW

All cancellations must be notified to LivinParis in writing and will only be effective upon receipt. In the event of cancellation of the booking by the Tenant, the deposit paid is non-refundable. Any cancellation not made within the period indicated in the reservation results in compensation equivalent to the total amount of the stay due. Failure to arrive in the absence of a cancellation will be deemed a ‘no-show’ and will be subject to the above cancellation charges. Early departure of the Client for any reason whatsoever does not entitle any refund from LivinParis.

 

Article 7 – LIVINPARIS SERVICES

The rates include the cost of check-in, cleaning and laundry on departure of the Client and the supply of household linen (sheets and towels). LivinParis also offers the following services for a fee: daily cleaning service; daily linen laundry service.  These additional services are to be booked by phone, email, or at check in, and are subject to availability. The cost varies according to the size of the apartment.

 

Article 8 – RESIDENT’S OBLIGATION

The apartment will be made available to the resident in a good state of repair. The resident will use the rented premises and their facilities in a reasonable and prudent manner. The resident must report any anomaly, missing or damaged objects, if any, within 4 hours of arrival. The resident grants LivinParis the right to enter the premises to carry out any form of maintenance, repair or inspection. LivinParis reserves the right to enter the rented premises for security or emergency purposes.

The resident undertakes: 

- to never exceed the capacity of the flat (which corresponds to 2 persons per bedroom + 2 persons for the living room); 

- not to cause any disturbance to the neighbourhood, and in particular, not to organise any dance party or musical event or any event where the number of guests exceeds the capacity of the flat; 

- not to carry out any commercial, craft or professional activity in the apartment, and not to store any furniture on the premises; 

- not to smoke in the rented premises or cause any noise pollution in the day or night.

- not to throw into sinks, bathtubs, toilets, etc. objects that could block the pipes, failing which he/she will be liable for the costs of repairing these appliances. 

- to immediately inform LivinParis of any damage to the rented premises, even if there is no apparent damage. 

 

Article 9 - RESPONSIBILITY

LivinParis cannot be held responsible for theft or damage to personal belongings in apartments. LivinParis shall not be liable for exceeding the accommodation capacity of the flat by the resident, who shall bear all the consequences of this failure. If LivinParis cancels a reservation for any reason whatsoever, LivinParis commits to make every effort to provide the Client with an equivalent property for the same dates. In the event that alternative accommodation is not available, LivinParis will reimburse the Customer on a pro rata basis.

 

Article 10 - PENALTY

The contract will be terminated automatically, without formality and without delay, in the event of non-performance by the resident of any of his/her obligations or inappropriate behaviour likely to disturb other residents in the building. The resident must leave the premises immediately without being reimbursed for the amount of the reservation. In the event of failure to do so, the client will automatically be liable to pay an occupation fee of 2.5 times the daily price of the reservation for each day started in the accommodation. If necessary, the client may be evicted with the assistance of the police. As a penalty, the amount of the security deposit will automatically be forfeited to LivinParis, without prejudice to any potential damages or interests that may be due. Upon termination of the contract and takeover of the premises by LivinParis, the Client shall be deemed to have relinquished to LivinParis any goods still on the premises. If the goods are of such a nature that they need to be removed and placed in a skip, this will be done at the sole expense of the Client, who commits to pay the price at the first request of LivinParis, in addition to the payment of an occupancy fee of 2.5 times the daily price of the reservation, until the date of removal. If necessary, LivinParis may advance the costs.

 

Article 11 – APPLICABLE LAW – FINAL CLAUSES

The applicable law is French law. If any provision of these Terms and Conditions shall be deemed unlawful, void or for any reason unenforceable, then that provision shall be deemed not to be a part of these Terms and Conditions and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions.

Livinparis

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

Les présentes conditions générales régissent les contrats d’hébergement conclus entre LivinParis et ses clients (ci-après « Clients » ou « Résidents »). 

 

Article 1 - REGLEMENTATION APPLICABLE

Les présentes conditions générales font partie intégrante du contrat d’hébergement, lequel est soumis au Code du tourisme sans aucune possibilité de maintien dans les lieux ni de domiciliation. En aucun cas le client ne pourra se prévaloir des dispositions légales relatives aux baux d’habitation de droit commun, et le client reconnaît et s’engage à ne jamais déclarer le local objet du contrat d’hébergement comme état sa résidence principale, sauf à engager sa responsabilité et à entraîner la résiliation automatique du présent contrat.

 

Article 2 – CONDITIONS DE RESERVATION

La réservation d’un appartement n’est valable qu’après acceptation de la réservation par LivinParis. La réservation donne obligatoirement lieu au versement préalable d’un acompte par le client, à défaut duquel LivinParis pourra, si bon lui semble, ne pas maintenir la réservation.

Cet acompte s’effectue par une carte de crédit en cours de validité émise par un établissement notoirement solvable et après communication des paramètres de celle-ci notamment numéro au verso et date d’expiration, ou par virement SEPA instantané. 

 

Article 3 – TARIFS ET MODALITÉS DE REGLEMENT

Les prix sont indiqués en euro s’entendent toutes taxes et charges comprises, hors taxe de séjour et ne comprennent que la mise à disposition d’un appartement. Ne sont pas compris dans ce prix les prestations optionnelles. La taxe de séjour est de 5€ maximum (cinq euros) par adulte et par nuitée.

Les prix sont révisables sans préavis et les prestations en option ne sont pas incluses dans le prix. LivinParis se réserve le droit de répercuter tout changement en termes de taux de TVA ou taxes de séjour, aux taux légalement applicables.

La société LivinParis accepte exclusivement les cartes de crédit suivantes : Visa, Mastercard et American Express. Un paiement en espèce est possible uniquement pour les transactions d’un montant total inférieur à 1 000 € (uniquement pour les particuliers résidents fiscaux français et 15 000 € pour les particuliers résidents fiscaux étrangers). L’intégralité du prix du séjour devra être réglée avant l’accès à l’appartement tout comme les éventuelles prestations optionnelles donnant lieu à une tarification complémentaire. Il en sera de même en cas de prolongation du séjour. Ce n’est qu’après parfait règlement de ces sommes que la réservation devient définitive. Le départ anticipé ne donne pas lieu à un quelconque remboursement. Tout retard de paiement sera accompagné d’une majoration de 1,5% par mois de retard et ce dès l’exigibilité du paiement de la facture.

 

Article 4 – DÉPÔT DE GARANTIE

Le client remet à LivinParis un dépôt de garantie contre d'éventuels dommages pouvant survenir durant le séjour dans l’appartement, et ce au moment du check in et avant la remise des clés. Le montant du dépôt de garantie fixé à 10% du montant de la réservation, avec un minimum de 500 €. Ce dépôt de garantie interviendra obligatoirement par autorisation prise par empreinte de carte bancaire. Celle-ci sera restituée dans les trois jours ouvrés suivant le jour du check-out dès lors qu’aucune dégradation n’aura été constatée dans l’appartement. En cas d’anomalie dans l’appartement lors de l’état des lieux de sortie ou de non respect du règlement intérieur, la caution sera restituée dans un délai de 1 mois, déduction faite des réparations ou des couts engendrés. Lorsque le dépôt de garantie est inférieur au dommage constaté, le Client s’engage à régler le solde du dommage dans les 48 heures du signalement par LIVINPARIS, après quoi la somme due sera augmentée d’un intérêt au taux de 1,5% par mois de retard.

 

Article 5 – CONDITIONS D’ARRIVEE ET DE DEPART

LIVINPARIS accueille le client à son arrivée, afin de s’assurer de la régularisation du contrat d’hébergement, le paiement du séjour et du dépôt de garantie ainsi que la remise des clés, code et/ou badge, et assurer la visite des lieux (état des lieux d’entrée). Le Client s’engage à contacter LivinParis dans les 30 minutes de son arrivée au numéro suivant : +33 (0)7 87 78 29 13. L'heure d'arrivée (check in) est entre 15h00 et 22h. L’heure de sortie (check out) est avant 11h00.  Les arrivées tardives entre 20h00 et 22h00 seront facturées 30 Euros, Passé 22h aucun check in n’est assuré ni garanti. Lors du check out, le client restitue les clés et procède à un état des lieux de sortie. S’il n’était pas fait d’état des lieux de sortie, les lieux loués seront présumés être dans l’état dans lequel la société LivinParis les aura trouvés après le départ du Client. Lorsqu’à l’heure maximale prévue pour le check out, si le client n’a pas restitué les clés, il autorise expressément LivinParis à reprendre possession des lieux, lui abandonnant tout effet personnel laissé sur place, sans préjudice des éventuels pénalités et dommages et intérêts. 

Toute clé perdue ou non restituée sera facturée 300€.  Tout badge perdu ou non restitué sera facturé 100€.

 

Article 6 – ANNULATION ET NON PRESENTATION

Toute annulation devra être notifiée par écrit à LivinParis et ne sera effective qu’à compter de sa bonne réception. En cas d’annulation de la réservation par le Locataire, l’acompte versé est non remboursable. Toute annulation non faite dans le délai indiqué dans la réservation entraîne une indemnité équivalente au montant total du séjour dû. Le défaut d’arrivée en cas d’absence d’annulation sera réputé être une « non présentation » et sera soumis aux frais d’annulation susmentionnés. Le départ anticipé du Client, pour quelque cause que ce soit, ne pourra donner lieu à un quelconque remboursement par LivinParis.

 

Article 7 – SERVICES  LIVINPARIS

Les tarifs comprennent les frais de check in, les frais de ménage et blanchisserie au départ du Client ainsi que la fourniture de linge de maison (draps et linges de toilette).  LivinParis propose en outre les services payants suivants : Service de ménage quotidien ; service de blanchisserie du linge de maison quotidien.  Ces services complémentaires sont à réserver par téléphone, email, ou lors du check in, et soumis à disponibilité. Le coût varie selon la taille de l’appartement.

 

Article 8 – OBLIGATION DU RESIDENT

L’appartement sera mis à la disposition du résident dans un bon état d’entretien. Le résident usera des lieux loués et de leurs installations en personne raisonnable et prudente. Le résident devra signaler toute anomalie, objets manquants ou dégradés, le cas échéant, dans les 4 heures suivant son arrivée.  Le résident donne mandat à LivinParis afin de pénétrer dans les locaux pour y effectuer toutes formes d’intervention d’entretien, de réparation ou de contrôle. LivinParis se réserve le droit de pénétrer dans les lieux loués pour la sécurité ou toute mesure d’urgence. 

Le résident s’engage : 

- ne jamais dépasser la capacité d’accueil de l’appartement (qui correspond à 2 personnes par chambre à coucher + 2 personnes pour le salon) ; 

- ne causer aucun trouble au voisinage, et en particulier, à n’organiser aucune soirée dansante ou musicale ou dont le nombre de convives excéderait la capacité d’accueil de l’appartement ; 

- ne pas y pratiquer une activité commerciale, artisanale ou professionnelle, à ne pas y entreposer des meubles; 

- ne pas fumer dans les lieux loués; 

- ne pas causer de nuisances sonores de jour comme de nuit, étant précisé qu’en cas de nuisance, le résident donne par avance son accord à la société LivinParis pour pénétrer dans les lieux et faire cesser la nuisance, y compris par l’évacuation totale des lieux si nécessaire;

- ne pas jeter dans les lavabos, baignoires, éviers, toilettes, etc… des objets de nature à obstruer les canalisations, faute de quoi, il sera redevable des frais occasionnés pour la remise en état de ces appareils. 

- à informer immédiatement la société LivinParis de tout sinistre ou dégradations survenus dans les lieux loués même s’il n’en résulte aucun dommage apparent. 

 

Article 9 – RESPONSABILITE

La responsabilité de LivinParis ne pourra pas être engagée en cas de vols ou de dégradations d’effets personnels dans les appartements. La responsabilité de LivinParis ne pourra pas non plus être recherchée en cas de dépassement de la capacité d’accueil de l’appartement par le résident, lequel assumera toutes les conséquences de ce manquement. En cas d'annulation de la réservation par LivinParis, pour quelque cause que ce soit, LivinParis s’engage à tout mettre en œuvre pour fournir au Client un bien équivalent à celui réservé aux mêmes dates. En cas d’impossibilité de relogement, LivinParis restituera au Client le montant des sommes versées au prorata temporis.

 

Article 10 – SANCTION

Le contrat sera résilié de plein droit, sans formalité et sans délai, en cas d’inexécution par le résident de l’une quelconque de ses obligations ou de comportement inapproprié de nature à perturber les autres résidents de l’immeuble.  Le résident devra immédiatement quitter les lieux sans pouvoir être remboursé du montant de la réservation. A défaut de s’exécuter, le client deviendra automatiquement débiteur d’une indemnité d’occupation d’un montant de 2,5 fois le prix journalier de la réservation pour toute journée commencée dans le logement. Au besoin, il pourra être expulsé avec le concours de la force publique.  A titre de sanction, le montant du dépôt de garantie sera automatiquement acquis à LivinParis, sans préjudice des dommages et intérêts éventuels qui pourraient être dus par ailleurs. Lorsque la résiliation est prononcée et que les lieux ont été repris par LivinParis, le Client est réputé avoir abandonné à LivinParis, tous les biens s’y trouvent éventuellement encore.  Si ces biens, par leur nature, nécessitent leur enlèvement et leur mise en benne, cette procédure interviendra aux frais exclusifs du Client qui s’engage à en acquitter le prix à première demande de LivinParis, outre le paiement d’une indemnité d’occupation d’un montant de 2,5 fois le prix journalier de la réservation, et ce, jusqu’à la date de l’enlèvement. LivinParis pourra faire l’avance des frais, en cas de nécessité.

 

Article 11 – LOI APPLICABLE – DISPOSITIONS FINALES

La loi applicable est la loi française. Dans le cas où l'une des dispositions de présentes Conditions Générales serait jugée illégale, nulle ou inapplicable pour quelque raison que ce soit, elle serait considérée comme ne faisant pas partie de présentes Conditions générales et n'affecterait pas la validité ni l'application des autres dispositions.